close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Independent Film: Egon Schiele: Death and the Maiden

2019-04-01 13:00:00 2019-04-01 15:00:00 America/Chicago Independent Film: Egon Schiele: Death and the Maiden Independent Film Series. Adults only. Refreshments provided. German with English subtitles. 110 minutes. Dyer-Schererville

Monday, April 01
1:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-04-01 13:00:00 2019-04-01 15:00:00 America/Chicago Independent Film: Egon Schiele: Death and the Maiden Independent Film Series. Adults only. Refreshments provided. German with English subtitles. 110 minutes. Dyer-Schererville

Dyer-Schererville

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Independent Film Series. Adults only. Refreshments provided. German with English subtitles. 110 minutes.

Young, brilliant and seductive, Egon Schiele (Noah Saavedra) is one of the most provocative and scandalous artists in early twentieth century Vienna.  His life and work are stimulated by eroticism and a Bohemian era that is quickly coming to a close.  Two beautiful women drive his inspiration - his sister, Gerti, and Wally Neuzil, the sensual model he immortalizes in his most famous painting "Death and the Maiden."  But the outbreak of World War I threatens Schiele's artistic pursuits and leads to his eventual betrayal of Wally, his muse and one true love.  German with English subtitles. 110 minutes.

TAGS: | Movies |

Dyer-Schererville

Phone: 219-322-4731

Branch manager
Chris

Hours
Mon, Jul 15 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Jul 16 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Jul 17 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Jul 18 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Jul 19 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jul 20 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 21 Closed

About the branch

The Dyer-Schererville Branch is located in Schererville on the south side of US 30 (Lincoln Highway), just west of US 41 (Indianapolis Boulevard) at Fountain Park Drive. The branch features a warm and inviting atmosphere with wood furnishings, subtle colors, brick accents, and friendly staff. Along with a large collection of books, audio, and DVDs for all ages, eighteen internet stations and free WiFi are provided. Educational and entertaining events occur monthly. Visit Check Out to apply for a library card and stop by Information for help with locating materials, using a computer, or finding a good book to read.

Upcoming events

Fri, Jul 19, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Registration is now closed

Sat, Jul 20, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Sat, Jul 20, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Mon, Jul 22, 12:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Jul 22, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Tue, Jul 23, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Wed, Jul 24, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Thu, Jul 25, 10:15am - 11:30am
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Thu, Jul 25, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Jul 27, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Jul 30, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Wed, Jul 31, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Sat, Aug 03, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Sat, Aug 03, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Mon, Aug 05, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Mon, Aug 05, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Tue, Aug 06, 12:30pm - 2:30pm
Lobby

Sat, Aug 10, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Aug 13, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Aug 14, 5:00pm - 6:30pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Aug 14, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room B