close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Teen iPhone/iPad Light Painting

2019-03-25 18:00:00 2019-03-25 19:30:00 America/Chicago Teen iPhone/iPad Light Painting Join Carol from Dyer Arts Visionaries (DAVe) as she teaches light painting techniques utilizing an iPhone app! Please bring your iPhone or iPad if you have one. Registration required. Dyer-Schererville

Monday, March 25
6:00pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-03-25 18:00:00 2019-03-25 19:30:00 America/Chicago Teen iPhone/iPad Light Painting Join Carol from Dyer Arts Visionaries (DAVe) as she teaches light painting techniques utilizing an iPhone app! Please bring your iPhone or iPad if you have one. Registration required. Dyer-Schererville

Dyer-Schererville

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Join Carol from Dyer Arts Visionaries (DAVe) as she teaches light painting techniques utilizing an iPhone app! Please bring your iPhone or iPad if you have one. Registration required.

Instructor Carol Estes, a Professional Art Photographer, will teach the A,B,C’s and 1,2,3’s of using Apps to create Light Painting.

You don’t need to know Photography, just the basics of your Smartphone. The App will cost .99 cents to download when you arrive.  It is not compatible with Androids, but will work on iPads, so please bring your iPad if you have one. Please also bring your table phone stand if you have one. 

If you do not have an iPhone or iPad, you are still welcome to join us to learn this fun technique!

WiFi will be provided.

TAGS: | Arts and Crafts |

Dyer-Schererville

Phone: 219-322-4731

Branch manager
Chris

Hours
Mon, Mar 25 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Mar 26 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Mar 27 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Mar 28 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Mar 29 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Mar 30 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Mar 31 Closed

About the branch

The Dyer-Schererville Branch is located in Schererville on the south side of US 30 (Lincoln Highway), just west of US 41 (Indianapolis Boulevard) at Fountain Park Drive. The branch features a warm and inviting atmosphere with wood furnishings, subtle colors, brick accents, and friendly staff. Along with a large collection of books, audio, and DVDs for all ages, eighteen internet stations and free WiFi are provided. Educational and entertaining events occur monthly. Visit Check Out to apply for a library card and stop by Information for help with locating materials, using a computer, or finding a good book to read.

Upcoming events

Meeting Room A
Mon, Mar 25, 12:30pm - 2:30pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Mon, Mar 25, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Registration is now closed

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Mar 26, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Mar 26, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Wed, Mar 27, 10:30am - 11:30am

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Wed, Mar 27, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Thu, Mar 28, 10:15am - 11:30am

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Thu, Mar 28, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Display Table
Mon, Apr 01, 10:00am - 8:30pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Mon, Apr 01, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Mon, Apr 01, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Lobby
Tue, Apr 02, 12:30pm - 2:30pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Tue, Apr 02, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Apr 03, 10:30am - 11:00am

Children's Programming Room
Thu, Apr 04, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Sat, Apr 06, 10:00am - 12:00pm
This event is full

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Sat, Apr 06, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Children's Programming Room
Sat, Apr 06, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Apr 08, 10:00am - 8:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Mon, Apr 08, 10:30am - 11:00am

Children's Programming Room
Mon, Apr 08, 1:30pm - 2:15pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Apr 09, 10:30am - 11:00am

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Apr 09, 1:30pm - 2:15pm

Meeting Room A
Tue, Apr 09, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Apr 10, 10:15am - 10:45am

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Apr 10, 11:15am - 11:45am

Meeting Room A
Wed, Apr 10, 5:00pm - 6:30pm

Meeting Room B
Wed, Apr 10, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Thu, Apr 11, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Thu, Apr 11, 6:00pm - 6:30pm

Meeting Room A
Sat, Apr 13, 10:30am - 11:00am

Children's Programming Room
Mon, Apr 15, 10:30am - 11:00am

Children's Programming Room
Mon, Apr 15, 1:30pm - 2:15pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Mon, Apr 15, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Apr 16, 10:30am - 11:00am

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Apr 16, 1:30pm - 2:15pm

Display Table
Thu, Apr 18, All day

Sat, Apr 20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Apr 22, 12:30pm - 2:30pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Mon, Apr 22, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Tue, Apr 23, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Wed, Apr 24, 7:00pm - 8:00pm