close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Register 20 Seats Remaining

Anyone and Everyone

2019-06-04 18:00:00 2019-06-04 19:00:00 America/Chicago Anyone and Everyone Connected by having a son/daughter who is gay, parents across the country discuss their experiences. They share intimate accounts of how their children revealed that they're gay & their responses. Griffith-Calumet Twp

Tuesday, June 04
6:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-06-04 18:00:00 2019-06-04 19:00:00 America/Chicago Anyone and Everyone Connected by having a son/daughter who is gay, parents across the country discuss their experiences. They share intimate accounts of how their children revealed that they're gay & their responses. Griffith-Calumet Twp

Griffith-Calumet Twp

Meeting Room

Connected by having a son/daughter who is gay, parents across the country discuss their experiences. They share intimate accounts of how their children revealed that they're gay & their responses.

The parents also talk about struggling with the pain their sons and daughters have dealt with, such as not being accepted by relatives and/or friends and being ostracized by religious congregations.  57 minutes 

TAGS: | Movies |

Griffith-Calumet Twp

Phone: 219-838-2825

Branch manager
Beth

Hours
We're closed Sunday May 26
We're closed Monday May 27
Mon, May 20 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, May 21 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, May 22 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, May 23 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, May 24 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, May 25 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, May 26 Closed

About the branch

The Griffith-Calumet Township Branch is a warm, beautiful and spacious library that welcomes everyone. Our staff offers assistance and resources that will enable you to reach your goals—large or small. Streaming, electronic and print materials, instruction, classes and events are available for your enjoyment, education and information. Our public computers offer everything including the internet, major databases, job & career resources, and much more. Use our quiet study room for extra solitude or settle into a window seat for some cozy reading. WiFi is available. We're happy to help and welcome your visit!

Upcoming events

Wed, May 29, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Children's Programming Room

Thu, May 30, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Jun 01, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 03, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 03, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Jun 04, 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 04, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 04, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Jun 04, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 05, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Jun 05, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 06, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 06, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Library Table

Fri, Jun 07, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Jun 08, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 10, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 10, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 11, 12:30pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 11, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 12, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 12, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Jun 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 13, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Children's Programming Room

Thu, Jun 13, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 13, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Jun 14, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Jun 15, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Jun 15, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 17, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Jun 18, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 18, 12:30pm - 1:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 18, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Jun 19, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Jun 19, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 20, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Children's Programming Room

Thu, Jun 20, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Jun 22, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 24, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 24, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Jun 24, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 25, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room