close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Munster Garden Club

Residential Landscape 101

2019-04-15 13:15:00 2019-04-15 14:15:00 America/Chicago Munster Garden Club Landscaping solutions! Munster

Monday, April 15
1:15pm - 2:15pm

Add to Calendar 2019-04-15 13:15:00 2019-04-15 14:15:00 America/Chicago Munster Garden Club Landscaping solutions! Munster

Munster

Large Meeting Room

Landscaping solutions!

Common landscaping ailments and solutions. Bring your questions about native plants, lawns, trees, and landscaping to the meeting! 
Description Panel Discussion:

Reggie Korthals, Arborist and Master Gardener;

Lynn Barbee, Master Gardener and landscape design expert; 

Scott Polster, Turf and Arborist at Forever Green

 

TAGS: | General |

Munster

Phone: 219-836-8450

Branch manager
Susan

Hours
Mon, Apr 22 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Apr 23 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Apr 24 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Apr 25 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Apr 26 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 27 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 28 Closed

About the branch

The Munster Branch is a convenient, vibrant community center and educational hot spot for residents in the Lake County Public Library District and surrounding areas. Our goal is to be an inviting place where the community looks forward to visiting and using the library's services with their friends and family. This year, over 147,000 people walked through our doors and received wonderful service from the Munster Library staff.

Our library contains library materials for adults, teens and children along with ample seating, a meeting room, program room, WiFi access, public computers and study rooms.  We also provide a variety of programs for people of all ages in-house and at Munster schools. We take pride in our community by featuring and co-hosting programs with local non-profit organizations.

Come visit us soon and let us know how we can be part of your life!

Upcoming events

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Apr 23, 3:15pm - 4:45pm

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Apr 23, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Children's Program Room
Wed, Apr 24, 10:30am - 11:00am

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Apr 24, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Apr 25, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Apr 25, 1:30pm - 3:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Fri, Apr 26, 3:00pm - 5:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Apr 30, 11:00am - 3:15pm

Children's Program Room
Wed, May 01, 10:30am - 11:30am

Children's Area
Thu, May 02, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Fri, May 03, 3:00pm - 5:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Mon, May 06, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Children's Area
Tue, May 07, 10:30am - 11:30am

Children's Program Room
Tue, May 07, 3:15pm - 4:15pm

Canceled
Tue, May 07, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Children's Program Room
Tue, May 07, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Children's Program Room
Wed, May 08, 10:30am - 11:00am

Children's Program Room
Thu, May 09, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Fri, May 10, 3:00pm - 5:30pm

Children's Program Room
Mon, May 13, 10:30am - 11:30am

Children's Program Room
Mon, May 13, 11:30am - 12:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Mon, May 13, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Tue, May 14, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Tue, May 14, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, May 16, 3:15pm - 4:15pm

Large Meeting Room
Fri, May 17, 3:00pm - 5:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Mon, May 20, 1:15pm - 2:15pm

Children's Program Room
Mon, May 20, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Tue, May 21, 10:30am - 11:30am

Large Meeting Room
Wed, May 22, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, May 23, 1:30pm - 3:00pm