close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

STEAM Wednesday: Building Bridges

2019-04-03 16:00:00 2019-04-03 17:00:00 America/Chicago STEAM Wednesday: Building Bridges Learn about bridges and then work to design the strongest bridge out of the provided supplies. We will test out the bridges to see whose bridge can support the most weight. Ages 6-15. Lake Station-New Chicago

Wednesday, April 03
4:00pm - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-04-03 16:00:00 2019-04-03 17:00:00 America/Chicago STEAM Wednesday: Building Bridges Learn about bridges and then work to design the strongest bridge out of the provided supplies. We will test out the bridges to see whose bridge can support the most weight. Ages 6-15. Lake Station-New Chicago

Lake Station-New Chicago

Children's Program Room

Learn about bridges and then work to design the strongest bridge out of the provided supplies. We will test out the bridges to see whose bridge can support the most weight. Ages 6-15.

Lake Station-New Chicago

Phone: 219-962-2409

Branch manager
Julie

Hours
Mon, Apr 22 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Apr 23 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Apr 24 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Apr 25 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Apr 26 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 27 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 28 Closed

About the branch

The Lake Station-New Chicago Branch library is located right next to City Hall on Central Avenue in Lake Station. Built in 2007, the branch offers twelve Internet computers, WiFi, a quiet study room, three cozy window seats to curl up and read in, copy/scan/faxing, as well as thousands of books, audiobooks, magazines, movies, and music selections for your borrowing enjoyment. Beginning computer users can schedule a one-to-one computer class with our librarians covering a variety of topics. Entertaining and educational programs are available for library users of all ages. All are welcome at this small town library.

Upcoming events

Children's Program Room
Tue, Apr 23, 11:00am - 11:45am

Library Foyer
Tue, Apr 23, 12:30pm - 1:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Apr 24, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Children's Program Room
Thu, Apr 25, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Children's Program Room
Mon, Apr 29, 11:00am - 11:30am

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Apr 30, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Children's Program Room
Tue, Apr 30, 6:00pm - 6:45pm

Children's Program Room
Wed, May 01, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Sat, May 04, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Tue, May 07, All day

Children's Program Room
Wed, May 08, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, May 08, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, May 08, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Children's Program Room
Wed, May 08, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Children's Program Room
Thu, May 09, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Mon, May 13, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Children's Program Room
Tue, May 14, 11:00am - 11:45am

Large Meeting Room
Tue, May 14, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, May 16, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, May 16, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
This event is full

Large Meeting Room
Tue, May 21, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, May 22, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Children's Program Room
Thu, May 23, 6:00pm - 7:00pm