close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Register 28 Seats Remaining

Humane Indiana Presents: Birds of Prey!

2019-06-17 15:00:00 2019-06-17 16:00:00 America/Chicago Humane Indiana Presents: Birds of Prey! Learn about these amazing birds as Humane Indiana details their work and rescue of birds large and small in our area and meet five of their animal ambassadors. Cedar Lake

Monday, June 17
3:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-06-17 15:00:00 2019-06-17 16:00:00 America/Chicago Humane Indiana Presents: Birds of Prey! Learn about these amazing birds as Humane Indiana details their work and rescue of birds large and small in our area and meet five of their animal ambassadors. Cedar Lake

Cedar Lake

Meeting Room A

Learn about these amazing birds as Humane Indiana details their work and rescue of birds large and small in our area and meet five of their animal ambassadors.

TAGS: | Special Events |

Cedar Lake

Phone: 219-374-7121

Branch manager
Jon

Hours
Mon, Jun 10 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Tue, Jun 11 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Jun 12 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Thu, Jun 13 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Jun 14 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 15 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 16 Closed

About the branch

The Cedar Lake Branch of Lake County Public Library is known for its spacious, beautiful building, which opened to the public in May of 2006. At 20,000 square feet, this new building is the third largest branch in the library system and is located just to the east of the high school from the Hanover School Corporation on West 133rd Ave. We have three private study rooms and a public meeting room that can accommodate up to 100 people. Every month we hold many preschool, toddler, infant, family and adult classes and events. From computer classes, to arts and crafts, to game night, we've got something for everyone, no matter your age!

Upcoming events

Sat, Jun 15, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room A
Registration is now closed

Rescheduled
Mon, Jun 17, 10:30am - 11:30am
New date Monday, June 17, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Mon, Jun 17, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Jun 17, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Jun 17, 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Public Tables

Tue, Jun 18, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Jun 18, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A
This event is full

Wed, Jun 19, 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Jun 19, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Jun 20, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A

Fri, Jun 21, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Fri, Jun 21, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Sat, Jun 22, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Jun 24, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Jun 24, 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Public Tables

Tue, Jun 25, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Jun 26, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Jun 27, 10:30am - 11:15am
Children's Programming Room

Fri, Jun 28, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Jul 01, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Jul 01, 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Public Tables

Wed, Jul 03, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room A

Fri, Jul 05, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Fri, Jul 05, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Sat, Jul 06, 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Jul 08, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Mon, Jul 08, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Jul 08, 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Public Tables

Tue, Jul 09, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Jul 11, 10:30am - 11:15am
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Jul 15, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Jul 15, 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Public Tables