close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Register 20 Seats Remaining

First Man

2019-06-19 14:00:00 2019-06-19 16:00:00 America/Chicago First Man First Man, the riveting story of NASA's mission to land a man on the moon, focusing on Neil Armstrong and the years 1961-1969. PG-13; 138minutes. Griffith-Calumet Twp

Wednesday, June 19
2:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-06-19 14:00:00 2019-06-19 16:00:00 America/Chicago First Man First Man, the riveting story of NASA's mission to land a man on the moon, focusing on Neil Armstrong and the years 1961-1969. PG-13; 138minutes. Griffith-Calumet Twp

Griffith-Calumet Twp

Meeting Room

First Man, the riveting story of NASA's mission to land a man on the moon, focusing on Neil Armstrong and the years 1961-1969. PG-13; 138minutes.

On the heels of their six-time Academy Award (R)-winning smash, La La Land, Oscar (R)-winning director Damien Chazelle and star Ryan Gosling reteam for Universal Pictures' First Man, the riveting story of NASA's mission to land a man on the moon, focusing on Neil Armstrong and the years 1961-1969. A visceral, first-person account, based on the book by James R. Hansen, the movie will explore the sacrifices and the cost on Armstrong and on the nation of one of the most dangerous missions in history.

TAGS: | Movies |

Griffith-Calumet Twp

Phone: 219-838-2825

Branch manager
Beth

Hours
Mon, Jun 10 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Jun 11 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Jun 12 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Jun 13 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Jun 14 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 15 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 16 Closed

About the branch

The Griffith-Calumet Township Branch is a warm, beautiful and spacious library that welcomes everyone. Our staff offers assistance and resources that will enable you to reach your goals—large or small. Streaming, electronic and print materials, instruction, classes and events are available for your enjoyment, education and information. Our public computers offer everything including the internet, major databases, job & career resources, and much more. Use our quiet study room for extra solitude or settle into a window seat for some cozy reading. WiFi is available. We're happy to help and welcome your visit!

Upcoming events

Sat, Jun 15, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room
Registration is now closed

Sat, Jun 15, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room
Registration is now closed

Mon, Jun 17, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Tue, Jun 18, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 18, 12:30pm - 1:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 18, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Jun 19, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Jun 19, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 20, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Children's Programming Room

Thu, Jun 20, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Jun 22, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 24, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 24, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Jun 24, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 25, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 26, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Jun 26, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 26, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 27, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Children's Programming Room

Thu, Jun 27, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Jun 28, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jul 01, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jul 01, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Jul 02, 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 02, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 02, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Jul 03, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Programming Room

Sat, Jul 06, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jul 08, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 09, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Jul 09, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 09, 6:00pm - 6:30pm
Meeting Room--All Ability Program

Wed, Jul 10, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 10, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Jul 10, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jul 11, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Jul 12, 12:00pm - 1:45pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Jul 12, 3:30pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Jul 13, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Jul 13, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jul 15, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jul 15, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Children's Programming Room