close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Register 60 Seats Remaining

Understanding Alzheimer's and Dementia

2019-05-08 15:00:00 2019-05-08 16:00:00 America/Chicago Understanding Alzheimer's and Dementia Learn about Dementia and Alzheimer's Disease, presented by the Alzheimer's Association. Highland

Wednesday, May 08
3:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-05-08 15:00:00 2019-05-08 16:00:00 America/Chicago Understanding Alzheimer's and Dementia Learn about Dementia and Alzheimer's Disease, presented by the Alzheimer's Association. Highland

Highland

Meeting Room A

Learn about Dementia and Alzheimer's Disease, presented by the Alzheimer's Association.

TAGS: | Classes |

Highland

Phone: 219-838-2394

Branch manager
Linda

Hours
Mon, Apr 22 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Apr 23 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Apr 24 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Apr 25 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Apr 26 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 27 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 28 Closed

About the branch

The Highland Branch Library has long played an important role in downtown Highland. From its beginnings in rented storefronts to the Highland Memorial Library built in 1946 to its present location on Jewett and 4th Street, it has been an integral part of the community. The exterior of the library looks nearly as it did when it was first built in 1966. Although it is one of the oldest buildings in the library system, it's newly remodeled interior makes it one of the newest. The library still houses over 65,000 items, but now also features a large meeting room and children's program room, a study room, and WiFi, along with many public Internet computers. These features, along with the library's bright and inviting atmosphere and convenient location, make the Highland Branch Library a destination for the community and surrounding areas.

Upcoming events

Meeting Room A
Tue, Apr 23, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Apr 23, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Apr 24, 10:30am - 11:30am

Meeting Room A
Thu, Apr 25, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Sat, Apr 27, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Meeting Room A
Sat, Apr 27, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Apr 29, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Apr 29, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room A
Tue, Apr 30, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Wed, May 01, 10:30am - 11:00am

Children's Programming Room
Wed, May 01, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Thu, May 02, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Meeting Room A
Sat, May 04, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, May 07, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, May 08, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, May 08, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Thu, May 09, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Thu, May 09, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Meeting Room A
Sat, May 11, 9:30am - 11:30am

Meeting Room A
Sat, May 11, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Mon, May 13, 10:30am - 11:15am

Meeting Room A
Mon, May 13, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, May 13, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room A
Tue, May 14, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Meeting Room A
Tue, May 14, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, May 14, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Wed, May 15, 10:30am - 11:30am

Children's Programming Room
Thu, May 16, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Meeting Room A
Thu, May 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Meeting Room A
Sat, May 18, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, May 20, 2:00pm - 3:25pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, May 20, 6:30pm - 7:45pm

Meeting Room A
Tue, May 21, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, May 22, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Meeting Room A
Thu, May 23, 7:00pm - 8:00pm