close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Register 12 Seats Remaining

Teen Advisory Board

2019-05-01 18:00:00 2019-05-01 19:00:00 America/Chicago Teen Advisory Board Teens are welcome to come to the monthly TAB meeting to discuss upcoming teen programs while earning volunteer hours. Griffith-Calumet Twp

Wednesday, May 01
6:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-05-01 18:00:00 2019-05-01 19:00:00 America/Chicago Teen Advisory Board Teens are welcome to come to the monthly TAB meeting to discuss upcoming teen programs while earning volunteer hours. Griffith-Calumet Twp

Griffith-Calumet Twp

Meeting Room

Teens are welcome to come to the monthly TAB meeting to discuss upcoming teen programs while earning volunteer hours.

Teens must complete a Volunteer Application and a Release and Waiver of Liability before the meeting if they need credit recorded for school or another organization. Minors will need a parent or guardian's signature on both forms. Teens who are 18 must complete the Adult Volunteer process. Please see the circulation desk or call the library for more information.

TAGS: | General |

Griffith-Calumet Twp

Phone: 219-838-2825

Branch manager
Beth

Hours
We're closed Sunday April 21
Mon, Apr 15 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Apr 16 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Apr 17 Closed
(Staff Training In-Service at Merrillville Branch)
Thu, Apr 18 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Apr 19 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 20 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 21 Closed
(Easter)

About the branch

The Griffith-Calumet Township Branch is a warm, beautiful and spacious library that welcomes everyone. Our staff offers assistance and resources that will enable you to reach your goals—large or small. Streaming, electronic and print materials, instruction, classes and events are available for your enjoyment, education and information. Our public computers offer everything including the internet, major databases, job & career resources, and much more. Use our quiet study room for extra solitude or settle into a window seat for some cozy reading. WiFi is available. We're happy to help and welcome your visit!

Upcoming events

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Apr 24, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room
Wed, Apr 24, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room
Thu, Apr 25, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Meeting Room
Thu, Apr 25, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Meeting Room
Sat, Apr 27, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room
Mon, Apr 29, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Wed, May 01, 10:30am - 11:30am

Meeting Room
Wed, May 01, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Meeting Room
Thu, May 02, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Library Table
Thu, May 02, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Meeting Room
Fri, May 03, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room
Sat, May 04, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Meeting Room
Mon, May 06, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Mon, May 06, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Meeting Room
Tue, May 07, 12:00pm - 2:00pm

Meeting Room
Tue, May 07, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, May 07, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room
Tue, May 07, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Meeting Room
Wed, May 08, 10:00am - 11:00am

Children's Programming Room
Wed, May 08, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room
Thu, May 09, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Meeting Room
Mon, May 13, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Meeting Room
Tue, May 14, 11:00am - 3:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Wed, May 15, 10:30am - 11:30am

Meeting Room
Wed, May 15, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room
Thu, May 16, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Meeting Room
Thu, May 16, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Sat, May 18, 11:00am - 12:00pm