close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

This event is full

Join the waitlist

Let's Make Art: Homeschool Edition (Grades K-6)

2019-03-27 13:30:00 2019-03-27 14:30:00 America/Chicago Let's Make Art: Homeschool Edition (Grades K-6) Homeschoolers in grades K-6th will make an art project with supplies provided by the library. Sign-ups are required and space is limited. Please notify the library if you cannot attend. Cedar Lake

Wednesday, March 27
1:30pm - 2:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-03-27 13:30:00 2019-03-27 14:30:00 America/Chicago Let's Make Art: Homeschool Edition (Grades K-6) Homeschoolers in grades K-6th will make an art project with supplies provided by the library. Sign-ups are required and space is limited. Please notify the library if you cannot attend. Cedar Lake

Cedar Lake

Meeting Room A

Homeschoolers in grades K-6th will make an art project with supplies provided by the library. Sign-ups are required and space is limited. Please notify the library if you cannot attend.

School aged homeschoolers focusing on grades K-6th are invited to the library for an hour of art exploration and fun. Each session will revolve around a different art project. All supplies will be provided. Sign-ups are required and space is limited. Please notify the library by email or phone if you have signed up and cannot attend. Please wear clothes you can be messy in.

TAGS: | Classes |

Cedar Lake

Phone: 219-374-7121

Branch manager
Jon

Hours
Mon, Mar 25 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Tue, Mar 26 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Mar 27 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Thu, Mar 28 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Mar 29 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Mar 30 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Mar 31 Closed

About the branch

The Cedar Lake Branch of Lake County Public Library is known for its spacious, beautiful building, which opened to the public in May of 2006. At 20,000 square feet, this new building is the third largest branch in the library system and is located just to the east of the high school from the Hanover School Corporation on West 133rd Ave. We have three private study rooms and a public meeting room that can accommodate up to 100 people. Every month we hold many preschool, toddler, infant, family and adult classes and events. From computer classes, to arts and crafts, to game night, we've got something for everyone, no matter your age!

Upcoming events

Meeting Room A
Mon, Mar 25, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Public Tables
Mon, Mar 25, 7:00pm - 8:15pm

Meeting Room A
Tue, Mar 26, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
This event is full

Meeting Room A
Wed, Mar 27, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
This event is full

Meeting Room A
Wed, Mar 27, 3:30pm - 5:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Thu, Mar 28, 10:30am - 11:15am

Children's Programming Room
Mon, Apr 01, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Public Tables
Mon, Apr 01, 7:00pm - 8:15pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, Apr 03, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room A
Thu, Apr 04, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Fri, Apr 05, 10:30am - 11:00am

Children's Programming Room
Fri, Apr 05, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Apr 08, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Public Tables
Mon, Apr 08, 7:00pm - 8:15pm

Meeting Room A
Tue, Apr 09, 10:30am - 11:30am

Meeting Room A
Tue, Apr 09, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, Apr 10, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, Apr 10, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Thu, Apr 11, 10:30am - 11:15am

Children's Programming Room
Sat, Apr 13, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Mon, Apr 15, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Public Tables
Mon, Apr 15, 7:00pm - 8:15pm

Meeting Room A
Tue, Apr 16, 3:30pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room A
Thu, Apr 18, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
This event is full

Children's Programming Room
Fri, Apr 19, 10:30am - 11:00am

Children's Programming Room
Fri, Apr 19, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Meeting Room A
Sat, Apr 20, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Meeting Room A
Sat, Apr 20, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Apr 22, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Apr 22, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Public Tables
Mon, Apr 22, 7:00pm - 8:15pm

Meeting Room A
Tue, Apr 23, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, Apr 24, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
This event is full

Meeting Room A
Wed, Apr 24, 3:30pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, Apr 24, 6:30pm - 7:30pm